Wild's End

Omnibus: Beyond the Sea

$49.99 - A cozy English country village enjoying the peace of the 1930s is invaded by deadly alien machines, forcing a ragtag group of survivors into hiding in the no-longer-storybook woods. A war veteran with PTSD, an agoraphobic writer, the town outsider, the local newsman, and a sheltered young man are forced to face life and death, the mysteries of the universe, and perhaps most horrifying, the callous officials who use the chaos of war to advance their own ends, attempting to discover the chilling origins of the invasion and keep each other safe. Wind in the Willows meets War of the Worlds, written by multiple New York Times bestselling author and an award-winning comic book writer Dan Abnett (Guardians of the Galaxy) and illustrated by award-winning graphic novelist I.N.J. Culbard (Doctor Who) in the classic sci-fi tradition with an anthropomorphic twist, Wild’s End reveals powerful acts of humanity persevering in the face of war on a worldwide scale. For the first time, the original trilogy of the cult-favorite anthropomorphic alien invasion graphic novels are collected here!. Collects Wild’s End: First Light, Wild’s End: The Enemy Within, and Wild’s End: Journey’s End.

496 pages


Rating: 4+



Released Jan 17, 2024 by BOOM! Studios